Microparticles GmbH, Volmerstr. 9A, UTZ, Geb.3.5.1, D-12489 Berlin, Phone: +49 30-6392 2565 Fax: +49 30-6392 2555

About us

The Research- and technology-oriented microParticles GmbH is located in the City of Science, Technology, and Media in Berlin-Adlershof Germany and is specialized in the development and manufacture of multifunctional, monodisperse organic and inorganic nano- and microparticles.

After two decades of R&D at the Academy of Sciences, the chemist Dr Karl Heinz Lerche founded the microParticles GmbH in 1997.

With a highly qualified team of scientists, engineers, and technicians the company now accumulates more than 30 years of expertise in the fields of colloid-, polymer-, and synthetic chemistry, in particle technology as well as in surface functionalization and characterization of chemically different particle types.

Among our world-wide customers are chemical and pharmaceutical companies as well as corporations of the cosmetics sector, medical diagnostics and particle measurement instrumentation firms, universities, and numerous non-university research institutions.

For a broad range of applications in research and industry, high-quality monodisperse poly(styrene), poly(methyl methacrylate), and silica particles are available throughout a wide diameter range. Patented processes for the manufacture of monodisperse melamine resin particles and recent developments based on silica-hybrid and poly(vinyl acetate/vinyl alcohol) materials make microParticles GmbH the market leader for these innovative lines of products.

In addition to the products from its  wide portfolio, microParticles GmbH also offers analytical services and contract research.

microParticles GmbH's quality management system was first registered by TÜV Rheinland in 2003 and has been continuously certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 ever since.

Microparticles GmbH, Volmerstr. 9A, UTZ, Geb.3.5.1, D-12489 Berlin, Tel: +49 30-6392 2565 Fax: +49 30-6392 2555

Über uns

Die microParticles GmbH mit Sitz in der Stadt für Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Medien in Berlin-Adlershof  ist ein führendes Forschungs- und technologieorientiertes Unternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung von multifunktionellen, monodispersen organischen und anorganischen Nano- und Mikropartikeln.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1997 vom Chemiker Dr. Karl-Heinz Lerche gegründet.

Wir sind ein Team aus Wissenschaftlern, technischen Mitarbeitern und Ingenieuren und verfügen über mehr als 30-jährige fachliche Kompetenz auf den Gebieten der Kolloid-, Polymer- und Synthesechemie, Partikeltechnologie sowie der Oberflächenfunktionalisie-rung und Charakterisierung von chemisch unterschied-lichsten Partikeltypen.

Heute zählen wir zu den führenden Anbietern von NIST-rückführbaren Partikelgrößenstandards, superparamagnetischen Partikeln, farbigen Partikeln, Fluoreszenz-markierten Partikeln, Metall-beschichteten Partikeln sowie chemisch bzw. biochemisch funktionalisierten Partikeln und sind international führender Anbieter von Top-Qualitätsprodukten auf Basis von Polystyrol, Polymethylmethacrylat, Silica, Melaminharz sowie Silica-Hybrid- und Poly(vinylacetat/vinylalkohol).

Zu unseren Kunden zählen weltweit Unternehmen aus der chemischen und der pharmazeutischen Industrie, aus der Kosmetikbranche, der medizinischen Diagnostik, der Partikelmeßtechnik sowie universitäre und außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen.

Neben der großen Produktpalette bieten wir auch analytische Dienstleistungen und Auftragsforschung an.      

Das Qualitätsmanagement der microParticles GmbH wurde im Jahre 2003 vom TÜV Rheinland auditiert und die Firma ist seitdem ununterbrochen gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 zertifiziert.